Enroll a School



  1. The training programme of Bunmi Adedayo Foundation is strictly for public primary schools and this particular call is for Public Primary Schools across 5 LGEAs in Lagos State
  2. The Head Teacher of each public primary school is the Lead Applicant supported by the Assistant Head Teacher and most senior Teacher in the school. The three of them will be expected to work on this application together
  3. All submissions are required to be made online as hard copies will not be accepted


Bunmi Adedayo Foundation (BAF) is a nonprofit organization that trains public primary school teachers to bridge competency gaps in their teaching methodology and subject knowledge  in Mathematics. The Foundation also works to help teachers overcome the challenges of self-confidence and positive mindset. In order to address these shortfalls that culminates into poor quality of education, the foundation launched the Continuous In-Service Training for Public Primary School Teachers (CITPPST) in 2018; a programme that builds teacher’s capacity by  re-training  public primary school teachers routinely for a period of one academic session. The CITPPST programme is run concurrently with other key programmes, BAF Subject Enhancement Programmes (SEP) and BAF School Leadership Programme (SLP).

The Foundation’s trainings focus on pedagogy, subject knowledge improvement, mentoring and instructional leadership amongst teachers and their managers. The model is immersive and allows teachers to participate in 6-10 online and offline modules throughout each academic session. Over 300 teachers have been trained across 18 public primary schools in Lagos State till date.

THE 2019/2020 PROJECTS:

This year, 15 schools will be selected from 5 Local Government Education Authorities (LGEA) to make 75 schools from the state. Bunmi Adedayo Foundation hereby calls on all eligible School Managers to apply on behalf of their schools and Teachers so as to benefit from the 2019/2020 training programme. The 2019/2020 training programme will go beyond the classroom teachers to also benefit both School Managers and their Assistants. The following are eligible LGEAs that will participate in this call for application:

  1. Agege LGEA
  2. Lagos Island LGEA
  3. Eti-Osa LGEA
  4. Ajeromi Ifelodun LGEA
  5. Kosofe LGEA


This training is fully sponsored by our partners and donors. It is therefore totally free to beneficiaries and participants are not required to pay any fee. Kindly ignore any request for payment from anyone.


All public primary schools within the above stated LGEAs are eligible to apply for the 2019/2020 BAF Training Programme. Your success at this exercise will determine your participation in any of the three training programmes for the period.

Kindly see the application steps below:

  1. Ensure that your school is eligible to apply for this training programme before you proceed to apply. Only schools within the LGEAs listed above are eligible
  2. Visit bunmiadedayofoundation.org on your mobile device or computer to create an account (Click on Take Action then Enroll-A-School)
  3. Enter an email that you have access to and fill in other details
  4. Confirm your account from your email and you are set to commence your application

Once started, you can save to continue later until the application is completed.


The application portal will open on Monday 8th April 2019 and close by midnight Saturday 28th April 2019. We encourage every school to ensure that they complete their application before the stated deadline. All enquiries should be directed to programmes@bunmiadedayofoundation.org or call 0807 549 1389.


Kindly see the timeline around this application process below

  1. Application portal opens on 8th April 2019
  2. Application support workshops for Head Teachers hold across LGEAs from 11th to 15th March 2019
  3. Application portal closes of 28th April 2019
  4. Shortlisting and invitation to interviews will be done between 29th April and 3rd May 2019
  5. LGEA based interview across LGA will hold from 6th to 10th May 2019
  6. Successful schools will be notified between 13th and 17th May 2019

Data capture for selected schools will hold between 20th and 14th June 2019.